TL;DR
Get cleaning gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Morrisons is selling the Nutmeg Home Style USB Mushroom LED Touch Lamp in silver for £8, according to Ideal Home. The publication’s reviewer saw it at a product preview and reports that it offers three light tones and recharges by USB; battery life and other technical specifications were not provided.
Morrisons is selling the Nutmeg Home Style USB Mushroom LED Touch Lamp for £8, according to a report by Ideal Home, which says the rechargeable silver lamp is now on sale after appearing at a preview of the retailer’s Christmas collections. The low listed price stands out against the report’s comparisons with rechargeable mushroom-style lamps from M&S and John Lewis, but current availability and full product specifications are not confirmed in the source.
Ideal Home’s writer says they saw the lamp in person at a preview of collections from Morrisons and Nutmeg. The report describes a silver chrome finish, a mushroom-shaped shade and touch controls. Tapping the lamp cycles among three settings: cool white, bright white and warm white. The writer says the warm setting reflected off the metal surface to create a warm glow; that is a personal observation, not a measured lighting assessment.
The lamp recharges with a USB cable and was described by the reviewer as lightweight to hold. The source does not state its battery capacity, charging time, runtime, brightness in lumens, dimensions or whether the USB cable is included. It also does not identify the charging connector or provide details about a warranty.
The report says the lamp is listed on Morrisons’ website, with an option to click and collect from a nearby store or add it to an online grocery order. Those purchasing options and the £8 price are reported by Ideal Home; the article does not provide a live stock check. A gold version is also mentioned, but the source does not confirm whether it has the same price or availability.
An £8 Alternative to Costlier Lamps
The reported £8 price makes this lamp a lower-cost option for shoppers looking for portable, cordless lighting. Ideal Home compares it with the M&S Colby rechargeable metal table lamp at £39.50 and the John Lewis Mushroom Rechargeable Portable Dimmable Table Lamp at £70. Those are the prices cited in the report, not a complete survey of the market, and the products may differ in materials, features and performance.
For readers, the practical appeal is a table lamp that can be moved without relying on a nearby wall socket, with three selectable light tones. That may suit a shelf, bedside table or other spot where a cable would be inconvenient. The source does not establish how long the lamp runs between charges or how much light it provides, so shoppers cannot judge those aspects from the report alone.
USB rechargeable mushroom table lamp
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Chrome Finish and Product Comparisons
The Ideal Home article places the lamp within a broader interest in chrome lighting and rechargeable home lights. Its writer says chrome has returned in home décor and argues that metallic finishes can feel warmer when paired with natural materials and warm colours. This is the publication’s design perspective, rather than a claim about consumer demand or sales data.
The review also names the lamp’s gold colour option, describing it as a muted shade based on the writer’s in-person impression. It lists other rechargeable lamps from M&S, Next and H&M as alternatives, but the main price comparison is with the M&S and John Lewis products. No independent product testing or side-by-side technical comparison is supplied.
““By simply tapping the lamp, you had access to cool white, bright white and warm white.””
— Ideal Home reviewer
Stock and Battery Details Unreported
The source does not confirm whether the lamp remains in stock, whether the £8 price applies in every store, or whether availability varies by location. It also gives no date for the report, so the timing of the listing cannot be verified from the supplied material.
Important product details remain unreported, including battery runtime, charging time, brightness, dimensions and warranty terms. The article says the lamp is rechargeable by USB but does not give enough information to assess how it will perform in regular use. It is also unclear whether the gold version is currently available at the same price.
Check the Listing Before Buying
Shoppers interested in the lamp can check the Morrisons website for the current price, local store stock and available collection or grocery-order options. As stock and listing details can change, those should be verified directly before travelling to a store.
Further details would be needed to compare the lamp fully with higher-priced alternatives. A current product listing or information from Morrisons could clarify its runtime, charging specifications, brightness and warranty; those details were not included in the Ideal Home report.
Key Questions
How much does the Morrisons Nutmeg mushroom lamp cost?
Ideal Home reports a price of £8 for the silver Nutmeg Home Style USB Mushroom LED Touch Lamp. The report does not confirm whether the price or stock status has changed since publication.
What light settings does the lamp have?
According to the reviewer, tapping the lamp cycles through cool white, bright white and warm white settings.
How does the lamp recharge?
The report says it recharges using a USB cable. It does not specify the connector type, charging time, battery capacity or how long the lamp runs after charging.
Can I buy the lamp in gold?
Ideal Home mentions a gold colourway and says the writer saw it in person. The article does not confirm its current availability or whether it costs the same as the silver version.
Where can I check availability?
The report says the lamp is listed on Morrisons’ website, where shoppers can look for click-and-collect options or add it to a grocery order. Check the retailer’s listing for current local stock and pricing.
Source: rss
Fall Picks
fall essentials
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
